# Integration versions

Integrations are design time entities that are often developed in collaboration with multiple authors.
Although an integration can only be actively edited by one author at a time,
teams can collaborate on an integration and track changes in state through its *versions*.

An integration version can have one of the following states:

- `DRAFT`: A version actively being edited by an author. Only the current author can edit a `DRAFT` version. The version is locked to other users for 15 minutes after the most recent update.
- `SNAPSHOT`: A version that is neither being edited nor published. When a new author takes over editing a version, the existing version is converted to `SNAPSHOT` and a new `DRAFT` is created. When you publish a different version or unpublish the integration, the previously published version is converted to `SNAPSHOT`.
- `ACTIVE`: A published version.
- `ARCHIVED`: A deleted or archived version. Archived versions don't appear when you list an integration's versions.

Only a `DRAFT` version of the integration is editable and only an `ACTIVE` version of the integration can be run from the integration editor or fired by a configured trigger. For information about editing integrations and edit locks, see [Edit and view integrations](https://docs.cloud.google.com/application-integration/docs/view-integration-details).

## Viewing Version History

To view the version history of an integration, use the following steps:

1. In the Google Cloud console, go to the **Application Integration** page.

   [Go to Application Integration](https://console.cloud.google.com/integrations)
2. Click **Integrations** from the left navigation menu to open the **Integrations** page.
3. Select an existing integration. This opens the integration in the *integration editor*.
4. Click the **Version** drop-down in the designer toolbar. The drop-down lists all available versions of the integration, along with a color indicating the version status:
   - **Green**: The version is currently active.
   - **Yellow**: The version is currently being edited.
   - **Gray**: The version is inactive.
5. Click on a version, and the integration editor displays the requested version in its last modified state.

## Create a new version

To create a new version of an existing integration:

1. Click the **Version** drop-down in the integration editor toolbar.
2. Select **Create New Version**.
3. (Optional) Add a label to the new version to help other editors identify the version.
4. Click **OK**.

## Delete a version

To delete a version of an integration that is no longer in use, perform the following steps:

> [!CAUTION]
> **Caution**: Deleting all versions of an integration will result in deleting the entire integration.

1. Click the **Version** drop-down, and select the version to delete.


   The integration editor displays the requested version in its last modified state.
2. In the toolbar, click (Actions menu) and select **Delete the current version**.
3. In the confirmation dialog, click **OK**.

## Quotas and limits

For information about quotas and limits, see [Quotas and limits](https://docs.cloud.google.com/application-integration/docs/quotas).

## What's next

- Learn about [all tasks and triggers](https://docs.cloud.google.com/application-integration/docs/all-triggers-tasks).
- Learn how to [test and publish an integration](https://docs.cloud.google.com/application-integration/docs/test-publish-integrations).

- Learn about [error handling](https://docs.cloud.google.com/application-integration/docs/error-handling-strategy).
- Learn about [integration execution logs](https://docs.cloud.google.com/application-integration/docs/introduction-logs).